WV Senate

Members of the Senate

Representing 17 senatorial districts, the Senate is comprised of 34 members - 16 Democrats and 18 Republicans. Senators serve four-year terms with half of those seats up for election every two years.

Senate Leadership

President of the Senate William P. Cole III
President Pro Tempore: Donna J. Boley
Majority Leader: Mitch Carmichael
Majority Whip: Daniel J. Hall
Minority Leader: Jeffrey Kessler
Minority Whip: John R. Unger II

 

 

Senators

Name

Party

District

Email

Phone

 

Craig Blair

R

15

craig@craigblair.com

(304) 357-7867

 

Donna J. Boley

R

03

donnaboley@suddenlink.net

(304) 357-7905

 

Greg Boso

R

11

greg.boso@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7973

 

Mitch Carmichael

R

04

Mitch.Carmichael@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7855

 

William P. Cole III

R

06

bill.cole@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7801

 

Ryan Ferns

R

01

ryan.ferns@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7918

 

Ed Gaunch

R

08

ed.gaunch@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7841

 

Mike Hall

R

04

mike.hall@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7901

 

Daniel J. Hall

R

09

daniel.hall@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7807

 

Robert L. Karnes

R

11

robert.karnes@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7906

 

Kent Leonhardt

R

02

Kent.Leonhardt@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7827

 

Mark R. Maynard

R

06

Mark.Maynard@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7808

 

Jeff Mullins

R

09

jeff.mullins@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7831

 

David Nohe

R

03

david.nohe@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7970

 

Dave Sypolt

R

14

dave.sypolt@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7914

 

Tom Takubo

R

17

drtomtakubo@gmail.com

(304) 357-7990

 

Charles S. Trump IV

R

15

charles.trump@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7980

 

Chris Walters

R

08

chris.walters@wvsenate.gov

(304) 357-7866